Kansas License Info
- You must have a valid Kansas Hunting license and correct tag in possession to hunt.
- There is no hunting license that is valid nationwide.
- All Licenses and Tag Fees are paid to the State of Kansas.
- Non-resident hunting license are going up to $95. Pay when applying.
- Anyone born after July 1, 1957 must have a Hunter Education # to obtain a Kansas Hunting License.
- Everyone age 16 and older who wishes to hunt must get a license.
- Non-residents under age 16 must purchase a hunting license to hunt.
- You can apply and purchase online with the Kansas Dept. of Wildlife & Parks.
- Hunter Education Certification issued by any state, Canadian Province, or some foreign jurisdictions are deemed to meet the requirements of Kansas Law.
- For all State Fees and/or Regulations please visit the Kansas Dept. of Wildlife & Parks website.
- The State Fees and Regulations change periodically so the best way to keep you up to date is to get it directly from the horse’s mouth, so to speak.
- Tags are acquired by a lottery drawing and there are specific deadlines you must meet.
- To apply for a tag first contact me for unit #.
- Apps must be applied for April 1-26 and can be done online or by phone: 1-620-672-0728.
- Drawing results will be posted on their website near mid-June.
- Non-resident permits are going up to $400.
- 2 Tags are available for the spring season. (Bearded bird only)
- Tags may be purchased as soon as available through the KDWP, by phone or online.
- Turkey hunts/tags must be in Unit 6 only.
KDWP Contact info